Facebook  Twitter  Linkedin
Tuesday , 13 April 2021

TrafficInfraTech Expo, Smart Mobility Expo and Parking Infratech Expo: A highly focused and integrated show

Release of white paper prepared by Frost & Sullivan on ‘Global trends in Future Mobility (LtoR) Katsuo Matsumoto, Chief Representative, JICA; Abhay Damle, Jt. Secretary, MoRTH; Kaushik Madhavan, VP-Mobility, Frost & Sullivan; T Krishna Prasad, DGP & Chairman, Road Safety Authority, Telangana; Ravin Mirchandani, Chairman, Ador Powertron Ltd and Mangala Chandran, Editor-in-Chief, TrafficInfraTech

Coming together of Experts

Both the exhibitors and visitors agreed that the unique feature of the Expo has always been that it succeeds in bringing together important players– government and private sector—from Traffic / Transport sector. Some of the dignitaries included Amitabh Gupta, Principal Secretary (Special), Home Department, Government of Maharashtra; T Krishna Prasad IPS, DGP and Chairman, Road Safety Authority, Telangana; Katsuo Matsumoto, Chief Representative, Japan International; Mahan Bharat Sagar, Special DGP, Madhya Pradesh; Vinay Korgaonkar, Additional Director General of Police (Traffic), Maharashtra, Shekhar Channe, Transport Commissioner, Maharastra; Akhilesh Srivastava, Chief General Manager –T/IT & Highway Operation, NHAI, Guguloth Lakshman, Inspector General of Police- Social Policing & Traffic, Kerala; Vijay Patil, Superintendent of Police, Maharashtra; Lok Bandhu, CEO & Director, Jaipur Smart City Ltd; Shashi Ranjan, CEO, Ranchi Smart City Corporation Ltd; Satish Thakur, AIG (Rail/Traffic), Chhattisgarh Police; Pritesh Patil, Transport Chairman, Vasai-Virar City Municipal Corporation; Chandrashekar Rane, Chief Manager (Traffic), Brihan Mumbai Electric Supply & Transport; Rajesh Kumar, Mayor, Chandigarh Municipal Corporation; Sanjay Sasane, Dy Regional Transport Officer, Motor Vehicle Dept, Maharashtra; Digambar Pradhan, Deputy Commissioner, Maharashtra Police; Satish Thakur, AIG (Rail/ Traffic), Chhattisgarh Police; officials from JNPT, NHIDCL, NHAI and PWDs.

The three-day Conference on ‘Mobility: Smart Today, Smarter Tomorrow’ also brought in the best of experts that included Ravin Mirchandani, Chairman, Ador Powertron Ltd; Tony Mathew, Principal Transport Specialist, TRL; Dr HM Naqvi, Chief General Manager (Technical), NHAI; Vivek Ogra, Partner, PwC; Girikumar Kumaresh, Robert Bosch Engineering and Business Board Pvt Ltd, Board & Advisory Member, IRSC; Prashant Banerjee, Executive Director, SIAM; Jitan Chandanani, Blockchain Leader – India and South Asia, IBM India Pvt Ltd; Sameer Bhatnagar, Partner Transport & Logistics, KPMG India; Maxson Lewis, MD, Magenta Power; Larry Legere, Director Sales, Genetec Inc; Amit Haware, CEO & JMD, Haware Engineers & Builders Pvt Ltd to name a few.


Share with: